St. Andrew's United Reformed Church

Ramshill Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 2LN

Telephone: 07906 133055  Email: minister@scarborough-urc.org.uk

church logo

Regular Events

 

Sunday

10:30 am Morning worship, followed by Fairtrade refreshments in the church hall.

 

Monday 

9:30 - 11:30 am Little Rays - mothers, babies and toddlers group (subject to confirmation)

2:00 - 4:00 pm Indoor games, crafts and social afternoon

 

Tuesday

2:00 pm East Yorkshire Family History Society, at St. Andrew's (monthly - last Tuesday in the month, starting on 26th September)

 

Wednesday

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship (alternate weeks, starting on 4th October)

 

Thursday

6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Pilots session (school term time only, subject to confirmation)

7:00 pm St. Andrew's Singers practice (starting 7th September)

 

Friday

10:00 am - 2:00 pm The Beacon Cafe - tea, coffee, cold drinks and snacks served all day. Light lunches served from 12:00 - 1:30.

7:00 pm - 8:45 pm Short-mat bowls at South Cliff Methodist Church Hall

Upcoming Events

 

OCTOBER

Wednesday 4th October

St. Andrew's Worship Team invited to conduct worship at Whitby, Flowergate U.R.C.

10:30 am Morning worship at St. Andrew's U.R.C. conducted by the Reverend Mary Jackman.

 

Wednesday 11th October

7:00 pm Church elders' meeting.

Time TBA U.R.C. rally at Cottingham.

 

Saturday 14th October

10:00 am - 3:00 pm Craft and activities day (bring a packed lunch).

 

Sunday 15th October

10:30 am Morning worship conducted by Mr. Gordon Whitehead.

 

Tuesday 17th October

2:30 pm South Cliff Churches Together at St. Andrew's U.R.C. Speaker: Alison Bailey - 'Volunteer Reading in Schools'.

 

Wednesday 18th October

2:00 pm Afternoon fellowship.

 

Saturday 21st October

10:00 am Coffee and registration, preceding...

10:30 am Quarterly church meeting.

 

Sunday 22nd October

10:30 am Morning worship conducted by St. Andrew's Worship Team.

 

Sunday 29th October

Deadline for submission (to Jean Glover) of items for inclusion in December/January/February issue of News & Views.

10:30 am Morning worship conducted by the Reverend John Staton.

12:00 noon (approx.) South Cliff Churches Together safari lunch, starting at St. Edward's R.C. Church, Avenue Victoria.

 

Tuesday 31st October

2:00 pm East Yorkshire Family History Society at St. Andrew's. Speaker: Christine Hepworth - 'A Walk Down Scarborough's Main Street'.

 

NOVEMBER

Wednesday 1st November

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship. Speaker Ian Fewster, PCSO.

 

Saturday 4th November

11:00 am - 1:00 pm St. Andrew's autumn fayre.

 

Sunday 5th November

10:30 am Morning worship, including the sacrament of Holy Communion, conducted by the Reverend Michael Mewis.

 

Wednesday 8th November

7:00 pm Church elders' meeting.

 

Sunday 12th November

10:00 am Remembrance Sunday morning worship, with act of remembrance, conducted by the Reverend Peter Jordan.

 

Wednesday 15th November

2:00 pm Afternoon fellowship.

 

Sunday 19th November

10:30 am Morning worship conducted by Mrs. Diane Robinson.

 

Tuesday 21st November

2:30 pm South Cliff Churches Together at St. Michael's Church - 'An Introduction to St. Michael's'.

 

Sunday 26th November

10:30 am Morning worship conducted by the Reverend Steven Knapton.

 

Tuesday 28th November

2:00 pm East Yorkshire Family History Society. Speaker: Brian Mulvana - 'Scarborough Trams'.

 

Wednesday 29th November

2:00 pm Afternoon fellowship.

 

Thursday 30th November

St. Andrew's Day.

 

DECEMBER

Friday 8th December

7:00 pm St. Martin's Church - organ recital by Edward Hewes, of Southwark Cathedral, London, followed by buffet supper.

 

Saturday 16th December

1:30 pm St. Andrew's - South Cliff Churches Together outdoor carol singing.

 

Sunday 17th December

2:00 pm St. Andrew's - Christmas concert by Scarborough Concert Band.

 

JANUARY

Sunday 14th January

6:30 pm South Cliff Methodist Church - South Cliff Churches Together 'Songs of Praise'.

 

Tuesday 18th January

Beginning of Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2018.

 

Tuesday 25th January

End of Week of Prayer for Christian Unity 2018.