St. Andrew's United Reformed Church

Ramshill Road, Scarborough, North Yorkshire, YO11 2LN

Telephone: 07906 133055  Email: minister@scarborough-urc.org.uk

church logo

Regular Events

 

Sunday

10:30 am Morning worship, followed by Fairtrade refreshments in the church hall.

 

Monday 

10:00 - 11:30 am Little Rays - mothers, babies and toddlers group (subject to confirmation)

2:00 - 4:00 pm Indoor games, crafts and social afternoon

 

Tuesday

2:00 pm East Yorkshire Family History Society, at St. Andrew's (monthly - last Tuesday in the month, starting on 26th September)

 

Wednesday

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship (alternate weeks, starting on 4th October)

 

Thursday

6:00 pm - 7:30 pm Pilots session (school term time only, subject to confirmation)

7:00 pm St. Andrew's Singers practice (starting 7th September)

 

Friday

10:00 am - 2:00 pm The Beacon Cafe - tea, coffee, cold drinks and snacks served all day. Light lunches served from 12:00 - 1:30.

7:00 pm - 8:45 pm Short-mat bowls at South Cliff Methodist Church Hall

Upcoming Events

 

FEBRUARY

Sunday 4th February

10:30 am Morning worship, including the sacrament of Holy Communion, conducted by the Reverend Denise Megson.

 

Wednesday 7th February

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship. Speaker: Steve Newlyn - 'Fire and Rescue Services'.

 

Sunday 11th February

10:30 am Morning worship.

 

Tuesday 13th February

Shrove Tuesday

 

Wednesday 14th February

Ash Wednesday - Lent begins.

St. Valentine's Day.

 

Thursday 15th February

Times TBA South Cliff Churches Together Lent course begins at St. Edward's Church, Avenue Victoria.

 

Saturday 17th February

10:00 am Registration and coffee, in advance of...

10:30 am Church Annual General Meeting - an assessment of Church life during the 2017 calendar year.

 

Sunday 18th February

10:30 am Morning worship.

 

Wednesday 21st February

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship. Speaker: Malcolm Smith - '21 Years on the Bench'.

 

Sunday 25th February

10:30 am Morning worship conducted by Mrs. Susanne Punter.

 

Monday 26th February to Sunday 11th March

Fairtrade Fortnight

 

Tuesday 27th February

2:00 pm East Yorkshire Family History Society at St. Andrew's. Speaker - David Lane. Subject TBA.

 

MARCH

Friday 2nd March

10:30 am Women's World Day of Prayer service at St. Mary's Parish Church, Castle Road, Scarborough.

 

Saturday 3rd March

10:30 am Traidcraft Big Brew.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday 7th March

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship.

 

Sunday 11th March

Mothering Sunday

10:30 am Morning worship, conducted by Mr. Malcolm Peart.

 

Sunday 18th March

Passion Sunday

10:30 am Morning worship, conducted by the Reverend Steven Knapton.

 

Wednesday 21st March

2:00 pm Afternoon Fellowship.

 

Saturday 24th March

Flowergate Church, Whitby, 140th Anniversary Celebration (previously arranged delegation from St. Andrew's).

 

Sunday 25th March

Palm Sunday

10:30 am Morning worship, conducted by Mr. Gordon Whitehead.

 

Tuesday 27th March

2:00 pm East Yorkshire Family History Society at St. Andrew's.

 

Thursday 29th March

Maundy Thursday

 

Friday 30th March

Good Friday

 

Sunday 1st April

Easter Day

10:30 am Morning worship, conducted by the Reverend Steven Knapton.

SATURDAY    3RD March  2018